Central Sub-Regional Trust Funding Opportunities

The Central Sub-Regional Trust (CSRT) will support and sponsor initiatives and activities of particular communities living within the WCCCA area that are for charitable purposes or promoting benefit to the overall welfare of the Communities.

Under the terms of the trust deed for the Western Cape Communities Trust, the key objectives are to;

  • allocate and distribute Trust funds for the benefit of the Communities and their organisations
  • promote the benefit and general welfare of the Communities by providing loans, grants, goods and services provided that the use of Trust funds is for charitable purposes.

Accordingly, the CSRT can only utilise Trust funds for the following charitable purposes:


  • relief of poverty, and needs arising from old age or sickness and distress;
  • advancement of education;
  • advancement of religion; and/or
  • other purposes beneficial to the Community.


Application Forms & Dates

An extensive rage of funding application forms, as well as the CSRT Grant Funding Guidelines can be accessed on the right-hand side of this page. The next quarterly round of applications is due Friday 12th April 2024. 

Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible to apply for funding from the CSRT, applicants must satisfy the charitable purposes requirement mentioned above and meet one of the criteria listed below:

  1. a member of Traditional Owner Groups, who are registered Shareholders from the five Central Traditional Owner Groups under the WCCCA i.e. Thanikwithi, Peppan, Wathayn, Anathangayth, and Alngith;
    (Note: To become a registered Shareholder please contact the WCCT Finance Team for an application form.)
  2. a member of the Traditional Owner Groups of the land or waters within the WCCCA area which is situated from south of the Mission River (including the Mission River) to north of the Embley River (including the Embley River and also including Albatross Bay (Central Sub-Region)
  3. a member of the Napranum Community i.e. the Aboriginal people who ordinarily reside in or around Napranum;
  4. an Aboriginal person who ordinarily resides in and around the land or waters within the Central Sub-Region;
  5. the Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council;
  6. community sporting clubs within the Central Sub-Region;
  7. community sporting activities and training camps from outside the Central Sub-Region that provide programs that service one of the five Central Traditional Owner Groups;
  8. church groups within the Central Sub-Region;
  9. local Indigenous organisations or cultural groups of the Central Sub-Region; or
  10. schools from the Central Sub-Region and boarding Schools. Schools from outside the Western Cape region will be considered on a case-by-case basis.

All applications must meet these minimum requirements in order to receive any funding and all applications will be assessed on a case-by-case basis by the Trustee Board of the CSRT against the terms of the CSRT Trust Deed, the WCCCA and this Grant Funding Guideline.

© Western Cape Communities Trust 2024

Website created by RJ New Designs