WCCCC Operations Sub-Committee:
Land Relinquishment & Transfer

The WCCCC Operations Sub-Committee (Land Relinquishment & Transfer) provides a forum for all parties to drive the land relinquishment and transfer process and consult, review, provide advice and recommendations to the WCCCC, as identified in the Western Cape Communities Coexistence Agreement (WCCCA) and the WCCCA Strategic Plan.

Operations Sub-Committee Members

The Operations Sub-Committee is chaired by a member of the Coordinating Committee and comprises membership which gives representation to the Parties represented on the Coordinating Committee as follows:

  • Loyla Chevathen –  Southern Representative (Chairperson)
  • Barbara Bandicootcha –  Southern Representative
  • Charlene Boxer –  Central Representative
  • Jacqueline Madua –  Central Representative
  • Richard Ah Mat (Snr) –  Northern Representative
  • Patricia Mark –  Northern Representative
  • Corine Matasia –  WCCCC Chairperson
  • Brad Welsh –  East Weipa Operations  Manager, Rio Tinto Weipa
  • Peter Callaghan –  Cape York Land Council
  • Allen Cunneen – Deputy Director General DATSIP
  • Geoffrey Fahey –  Executive Officer, WCCT
  • Chantal Binding –  Implementation Manager, WCCT
  • Lisa Stamm –  Implementation Officer, WCCT

Members are elected for a 2 year term. The current term expires in around October 2018.

© Western Cape Communities Trust 2018

Website created by RJ New Designs